RSS Feed

Thai Yellow Curry ~ revisited with winter squash

Posted on

Promenade Plantings

The last time I made a Thai Yellow Curry was back in September when we still had the taste of summer – courgettes, french beans, summer squash and cucumbers, all grown on the allotment.  It’s time I revisited this curry, but winter style.

Squash

I’m fond of yellow curries and cucumber dipping sauce, the two work supremely well together; with the rich spicy creamy coconut curry mixed with a dash of rice wine vinegar based dressing and the crunch of fresh cucumber. Sounds unusual? Maybe, but it does work.

I realise the cucumbers are fantastically out of season for me, but I’m currently in the Alps and I think if I didn’t eat at least some fresh, unseasonal food I’d go stir crazy, or at least end up a mile wide based solely on an Alpine diet of potatoes, cheese, cream and lardons! Grand Frais had some small cucumber in stock last week, and I snaffled a…

View original post 713 more words

About ggbella3

Author Children's Books.

Leave a Reply

